Forums · Rate My Hail Team?

This is my first attempt at a hail team

Wesferd

0 +0

Apr 8 '09

Hey, Wesferd here, and this is my first try at making a hail team. I'm not so sure on how it works, but i tried my best, and this is what i came up with? Give me any feedback, it's all welcome. (except negative, unless you're showing me how to do something right)

Abomasnow @ Choice scarf
Hasty- 252 Speed, 252 SpAtk, 6 SpDef
Snow Warning
- Blizzard
- Earthquake
- Focus Punch
- Wood Hammer

So basically, Abomasnow is what gets the fun started? With his ability, Hail starts, and i have him set for a little higher speed because with all his weaknesses he's sure to get killed somehow, so at least he can do some good damage or maybe even take out an enemy or two before he's down for the count.

Walrein @ Leftovers
Bold- 252 HP, 228 Def, 30 SpDef
Ice Body
- Blizzard
- Protect
- Roar
- Substitute

'Stallrein' -pause for laughter- is pretty basic, he uses the Hail to his advantage, stalls with Sub/Protect and attacks or roars if there is the chance/need to.

Bronzong @ Leftovers
Sassy- 252 HP, 86 Atk, 80 Def., 92 SpDef
Levitate
- Earthquake
- Gyro Ball
- Hypnosis
- Stealth Rock

Bronzong is there to take hits for anyone who's susceptible to any of his resistances, attack when/if needed, set up Stealth Rock, and possibly put an enemy to sleep with Hypnosis.

Moltres @ Leftovers
Bold- 248 HP, 148 Def, 112 Speed
Pressure
- Flamethrower
- Roost
- Substitute
- Toxic

Moltres is another staller, Sub and Roost when needed, Toxic on anything i can outlast, and Flamethrower whenever effective.

Mamoswine @ Expert Belt
Adamant- 176 HP, 116 Atk, 198 Speed, 20 SpDef
Snow Cloak
- Blizzard
- Earthquake
- Stone Edge
- Toxic

Basically, Mamoswine attacks? His Evasion is upped by the Hail and he's got Blizzard at 100% accuracy for whenever needed, along with Earthquake and Stone Edge for anything that tries to get him.

Spiritbomb @ Leftovers
Modest- 252 HP, 4 Def, 252 SpAtk
Pressure
- Nasty Plot